Tuesday, May 21, 2013

What is a Chakra, and why are they so important?

Chakras or whirling energy centers are a very important part of the energy body. Just as the visible physical body has vital and minor organs, the energy body has major, minor and “mini” chakras. Major Chakras are energy centers which, in general, are about three to four inches in diameter. They control and energize the major and vital organs of the visible physical body. They are just like power sources that supply life energy or prana to different organs. When the power sources malfunction, the corresponding vital organs become sick or diseased because they do not have enough energy to operate properly!
Seven Chakra Healing Crystal Pendant
The chakras have several important functions:

-They absorb, digest and distribute prana, or the “life force,” to different parts of the body.

-The Chakras control and energize, and are responsible for the proper functioning of the whole physical body and its different parts and organs. The endocrine glands are controlled and energized by some of the major chakras. The endocrine glands can be stimulated or inhibited by controlling or manipulating the major chakras. A lot of ailments are caused partially by the malfunctioning of the chakras.

-Some chakras are sites or centers of psychic faculties. Activation of certain chakras may result in the development of certain psychic faculties. For example, among the easiest and safest chakras to activate are the hand minor chakras. These are located at the center of
the palms. By activating these chakras, one develops the ability to feel subtle energies and the ability to feel and sense different parts
of the aura.

-Many ancient books reveal only seven chakras or less. Although a few of them hint on the existence of more than seven.
We’ll be sharing important information about the seven chakras, their characteristics and meaning in coming blog posts!
I Dig Crystals

No comments: